Whatever you put your hand to will prosper

Whatever you put your hand to will prosper…

The Bible is amazing and I never cease to be amazed at all the wonderful promises that God has for us. I was recently doing a study on God’s promises to prosper the work of our hands.
One of the things that stood out to me, that I think many Christians miss is that most of these verses about prospering are contingent on something. For example, in Psalm 1 it is says that we need to be doing things God’s way and staying in the Word and then what we put our hand to prospers.

It’s easy to say that we want God to prosper what we are doing, but I have noticed that most times in my life when things aren’t prospering like I want, it isn’t because God didn’t hold up His end of the bargain, but that I didn’t hold up mine. Usually after prayer and re-evaluation, I can quickly figure out what I was or wasn’t doing that was preventing things from prospering like I wanted.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

